Burger King wants you to yell at them.

18 Aug

ruby-yelling-500I found a great article from Media in Canada about the latest Burger King  campaign: “Burger King’s angry, but in a good way”. It made me want to see what it was talking about. <Full article here.>

The article talks about reintroducing the Angry Whopper to Burger King across Canada and with creative media to invade your mind with angry thoughts and drive people to go to the Angrrrometer. Burger King is no stranger to consumer-driven advertising and social-media marketing. They have had great success with their Subservient Chicken, Remove 10 Facebook friends for a Whopper, as well as their “Whopper Freakout” campaigns.

The idea behind the latest campaign it is that you yell into the microphone of your web cam and it will use a face-tracking technique to track your facial expressions to see if your anger quotient is worthy of a spicy burger. This made me laugh because I don’t think when I eat a burger I am going to get angry just because it is called an Angry Burger and the thought of yelling into my web cam to see how I rate on the Angrrrometer made me laugh even harder. I can just picture people doing this. Will they use some of the submissions in the next round of ads? Would eating an Angry Burger make you aggressive? If so, what was your Angrrrometer reading? Let me know.

2 Responses to “Burger King wants you to yell at them.”

  1. Christina November 14, 2009 at 12:43 pm #

    OMG Kyla you are such a Kook! This is awesome!

  2. kylabee November 17, 2009 at 11:19 am #

    Glad you liked Christina 🙂

Leave a Reply

