wtf

4 Oct

> I was approached in July by a hot start-up Vancouver blue-collar company that wanted a website. They asked that I come to Vancouver to present in person. I spent about 10 hours putting it together, flew there, rented a meeting room, pitched my little heart out and we ended up talking an hour longer than the allotted tiugandaMoutainGorilla_scratchingHeadme. Warm shakes all around. Never heard from them again, even after follow-up emails.

> We recently got asked to join an RFP already at the short-list stage, and threw an 18-page response together in half a day to meet their imposed deadline. The business was duly awarded to someone else (the incumbent) and we had to learn that via another unsuccessful agency, a week after the client had emailed them the unfortunate outcome.

> I interviewed a candidate for a job vacancy a few months ago who told me he was indifferent about his current job. I offered him a position at Copeland, but he turned it down after his company offered him more money.

> Our boardroom windows have become a target for seagull shit. They swoop down Broughton and unload just as they pass by our big windows, absolutely plastering them and leaving the wall outside clean.

> I got an email this week from the owner of a production company looking to visit our agency when he was in town (he thought we were in Vancouver). He emailed at least 6 people in our office that I know of.

I feel better for putting it out there.

3 Responses to “wtf”

  1. barrysbook October 4, 2009 at 1:25 pm #

    If it helps any Doug, at least one person has read it.
    🙂

  2. dougbrowncreative October 4, 2009 at 5:17 pm #

    I don’t feel like a tree falling in the forest any longer Barry. Thank you.

  3. matthew October 4, 2009 at 10:21 pm #

    I heard the trolley bell the other day in town. I thought about you guys.

Leave a Reply

