Your daily jolt

29 Oct

Our blog doesn’t always have to be about advertising, marketing or social media.

Sometimes it’s about the most amazing bits of creativity from around the world. Sometimes its about coffee. Sometimes both.

This little video from France (watch it here) already has 2 million views and will be the best thing you see today. The song will get stuck in your head like a long spike.

The graph will make more sense after you see it. Cheers.

 

 

9 Responses to “Your daily jolt”

  1. Michela October 29, 2010 at 6:18 am #

    How delightful! Simple, cute and definitely the best thing I’ve seen today. (You’re right about the song getting lodged in my head as well…)

  2. dougbrowncreative October 29, 2010 at 6:40 am #

    Like a long spike right? I must have watched it 5 times in a row. It’s that good. Glad you enjoyed it Michela…good to hear from you.

  3. Reg October 29, 2010 at 9:44 am #

    Love, love, LOVE it. Ah, the French! The song is great, too — and yes, Doug the chart sums it up quite nicely. Et moi? Je vais maintenant prendre un bon cafe noir et fort. Bonne fin de semaine (mais pas fin de vie) a toi et a tous,

    Reg
    P.S. can’t get the accent characters to work on the comment field, so you’ll just have to imagine them.

  4. dougbrowncreative October 29, 2010 at 11:19 am #

    Reg, I would love to have a coffee right now but the plastic mask and wig I’m wearing means I have to drink it through a straw. That demeans the beans. So I will sit here in my dress and let the need for caffeine wash over me.

  5. asmaamethqal October 29, 2010 at 11:21 am #

    Je l’adore! Merci de faire un clin d’oeil a l’animation et chanson française ;o)

    The song is really great since it follows the video animation..

    I love this part:
    “Attendant l’métro. Je me fais agresser. Une p’tite vieille me dit :
    «Vous avez l’heure s’il vous plaît ?». Han – Je lui casse la tête. Et j’la pousse sur le quai” Poor lady ;o)

    Cheers to you for sharing this video with us!

  6. dougbrowncreative October 29, 2010 at 11:46 am #

    Here is a good English translation of the song:

    To have a good start
    Into this jolly new day
    And to wake myself up
    I have a coffee

    An arabica
    Black and spicy
    I get on my parka
    Now I’m ready to go

    Where are you going
    My loved one cries
    “Let’s have a kava, I just got up”
    Being ahead of time
    And a bit rushed
    I change my mind and have another coffee

    At 8:15
    One has to admit
    The offices are empty and you get easily bored

    But I stay calm
    I know how to adapt
    Before they get there
    I have time to drink another coffee

    The day starts
    Everybody can work at least until
    It’s time for a coffee break

    My secretary comes in
    “I have made it the way you like it”
    Damn, just had one
    But now that you’ve prepared some

    A business dinner
    Not far from the road
    The weather’s great but I’m a bit stressed out
    My colleagues have a great time
    “You’re so cool René!”
    “Have another cigar and a coffee”

    Once we’re finished
    My colleagues worn out
    I call a taxi
    But I would like to jump
    I run all over Paris
    Then I see a coffee bar
    I order a decaf
    But re-caffeined

    I arrive at the office
    My secretary reproaches me
    “You’re a bit late; I was starting to get worried!”
    Oh! I throw her out the window
    She was asking for it
    Anyway, I got to go home
    But first a coffee

    Waiting for the subway
    I get mobbed
    A small old woman says to me
    “Do you know what time it is?”

    Hey, I hit her in the face and push her onto the platform
    I rush home and I get myself a … can you guess?!

    “Daddy, daddy,
    I’m the best student in my class!”

    Honey, what’s up!!
    Now stop annoying me!!
    How stupid this kid is!!
    And now he’s starting to cry!!
    I lock myself up in the kitchen!!
    There’s still a bit of coffee!!

    It’s been a while that I’ve locked myself up
    I’m all alone in my kittchen and I drink coffee
    I had better sleep
    The police are going to arrest me
    So I hide under a bank and I have another coffee

    From: http://lyricstranslate.com

  7. Amy October 29, 2010 at 12:45 pm #

    Ha! Too funny. Thanks for the translation, but you don’t really need to know what is being said to enjoy it.
    He’s like a coffee zombie!

  8. dougbrowncreative October 29, 2010 at 1:31 pm #

    It’s just another zombie post Amy! But this guy is the fast-moving kind.

  9. designingrenee November 12, 2010 at 11:57 am #

    Trés amusant!

Leave a Reply

