A growing problem

5 Mar

Do you feel self-conscious about your errant ear and nose hairs?

How about now?

These posters from Tondeo Mini Trimmer cut right to the chase, and I like it.

The funniest part – even funnier than the branches – is his blank, glassy-eyed stare. It reminds me of guys on school picture day: a collared shirt, too much hair product, and the perfect rendition of a deer caught in the headlights.

On a side note: thefreedictionary.com informs me that “errant” can also mean “wandering in search of adventure.” I’d love to see an artist’s rendition of a tenacious young ear or nose hair leaving the nest in search of action and adventure.

(photos courtesy of ibelieveinadv.com)

10 Responses to “A growing problem”

  1. jodbeck March 5, 2012 at 11:51 am #

    Hey, that’s kinda gross. But I can’t stop looking.

  2. Christie March 5, 2012 at 11:54 am #

    I totally agree. Those nose-branches are especially mesmerizing 😉

  3. Dave Wallace March 5, 2012 at 11:54 am #

    Awesome! I think I’ve seen a few people in Victoria that could use a Tondeo Mini Trimmer

  4. Christie March 5, 2012 at 11:58 am #

    I’ve seen a few of them myself.

    I have to be honest though, I think neck-beards are currently a bigger blight on the city.

  5. Anonymous March 5, 2012 at 11:59 am #

    I’d love to take a weed wacker to these ads.

  6. Christie March 5, 2012 at 12:13 pm #

    I can appreciate the weed wacker sentiment. I wonder what Edward Scissorhands would do with them? (I see a flamingo topiary)

  7. Kristin Urbanheart Grant March 5, 2012 at 12:54 pm #

    Love how the artist has used the natural vines in the environment. I wonder if he created the piece specifically for this spot? I love the intentionality of that.

  8. Christie March 5, 2012 at 1:01 pm #

    That’s an interesting idea Kristin. I hadn’t thought of the posters being created with the specific spots or vine-clusters in mind. That would be a funny conversation: “well, these vines I found looked more like nose hairs than ear hairs…”

  9. tribalstylemarketing March 6, 2012 at 12:41 pm #

    That’s really creative! I wish more Advertisers would be this creative, they’d probably earn a lot more respect.

  10. google August 28, 2014 at 4:44 am #

    Hi there! This is kind of off topic but I need
    some help from an established blog. Is it hard to set up your own blog?
    I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast.
    I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any ideas or suggestions?
    Many thanks

Leave a Reply

